These pizza crusts, tortillas and naan could be handy if you are able to cook your own meals while you are in Japan.
The pizza crusts below are not vegan.
• Chesco Pizza Crust. Ingredients: Wheat flour, vegetable oil, sugar, shortening, yeast, fermentation flavours, emulsifier. (Product contains milk)
The product is marked as containing milk. It isn’t clear what the shortening is derived from.
• Old El Paso 10 Regular Tortillas/トルティーヤ. Ingredients: Wheat flour, vegetable oil, salt, wheat protein, glucose, glycerin, leavening agent, emulsifier, preservative (calcium propionate), acidulant, coloring (titanium oxide), antioxidant (vitamin E: derived from soybeans).
The source of the emulsifier is not known.
Made in a factory that also produces items containing dairy.
The tortillas below may not be vegan because of the l-cysteine/L-システイン塩酸塩. The margarine/マーガリン may also be animal-derived.
• Hand-stretched Naan/ジェーシー・コムサ 手のばしナン. Ingredients: Wheat flour, vegetable oil, vegetable shortening, sugar, salt, yeast, malt, thickener (guar gum), vitamin C. (Product contains soy)
Manufactured in a facility that also makes products containing egg and milk.